Schedule Campaigns

Schedule a campaign

The Schedule Release option is displayed after testing.

Go to the Campaigns section and create a new campaign following the steps before the send.

After testing, you are able to see the option Schedule Release in the sidebar.

Schedule Release
click to enlargeSchedule Release
click to enlarge

Schedule Release
click to enlarge

When you enable the Schedule Release you need to take in mind the following rules.

Less than 24 hours

check contact process starts immediately.

More than 24 hours

check contact process is scheduled.

  • scheduling is between 9:00 PM - 11:59 PM then the check contact should be triggered 23 hours before the scheduled time
  • If the audience size <= 300k users then the check contact should be triggered at 9:00 PM local time
  • If the audience size > 300k users then calculate hours to start in night local time.

Wait for a sending campaign

Cancel

Remember that you wont be able to cancel a campaign if it is already processing

click to enlargeclick to enlarge

click to enlarge

Choose the date, time zone, and the time that should be sending the campaign and press the SEND CAMPAIGN button

So the campaign should change status from tested to scheduled

Cancel a scheduled campaign

Once a campaign is scheduled, you will have to option to cancel the scheduling. In order to do so, you can select the scheduled campaign and click on the cancel option

Remember that you won't be able to cancel a campaign if it is already processing .

📘

Processing Status

WhatsApp needs to confirm that the phone numbers on your audience exist before sending any notifications. The processing status let you now that this process has already started.

Edit a scheduled campaign

Templates and Audiences selected for a scheduled campaign can be edited if the campaign is not in a processing status.

To edit a campaigns template:

  1. Select the campaign you want to edit
  2. Cancel the previous scheduling
  3. Go to the message tab
  4. Click on Change message
  1. Select the new template
click to enlargeclick to enlarge

click to enlarge

Once you select a new template, the audience for the previous one will be erased, so make sure you upload the audience for the new campaign once again.

Editing an audience is much simpler, to do so:

  1. Cancel the campaign
  2. Go directly to the audience tab
  3. Erase the previous audience clicking on the bin icon
  1. Select a CSV file with the new audience

And there you go, you are ready to schedule the campaign once again, or send it right away.


What’s Next
Did this page help you?